Looking for guidance..

Angel Aquarius Art

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi everyone ! I've been a photographer/digital artist for 10 years. I'm just recently rebuilding a portfolio with new subjects! I've been working with models to build their portfolios, and I was wondering if anyone had any ideas on starting this as a part-time business. Thanks for any of your help, and feel free to check out and like my page ! I could really use the input from other artists, as I am finding it difficult for others to appreciate the time & effort that goes into making beautiful art !

xo Manda

Angel Aquarius Art & Photography // | Facebook

I do this part time, and like any business, the goal is to make money.

Find your niche and don't look back.

I love working with people, but I hate people. So its weird lol.

I don't think you will get far shooting 'new' models, but maybe start getting into senior portraits. You can still be artistic and creative, etc. But the pay is a lot better than a normal gig.

My only comment would be to slow down a bit and make sure your craft is heads and shoulders of those around you.

I have the same issue with people, I'm sure a lot of us are introverts.. :)
I was just saying the other day how i should go back to shooting cats because a model keeps editing my work...
Thanks for the advice, I'm still in planning phases so I'm just looking for ideas while I build on my port. :586:

Runnah, your avatar has me rolling. I'm taking it slow, this is actually the first few months I've been sharing my art with others (over a ten year period). Hard to find people who can give me tips on improving as well!! I just need the money and looking for the best route to spend my time and efforts effectively.

Welcome!