M&M macro work ... C&C please!

jedirunner

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So, it's not cool spiders or bugs. Not cool lighting effect of oil and water. Just some close-ups of m&ms. But it should work for now.

Please C&C. Be brutal. Be honest. What's good? What's bad? What needs to change? That's why I'm posting them in this forum. (I also posted with the story behind it in the Photographic Discussions forum -- but I needed some here for C&C).

1. My lighting sucked, so that's obviously gonna affect quality. (cheap pink tissue paper taped onto the front of cheap walmart lamps, and then height adjusted with stools, chairs, and toasters).

And here are some shots with the 7D

Thanks!

Kevin

Very cool...Can't give you anymore than that since I'm new at all this. Did you create that picture with all the m&m's??

IMO, the white balance appears to be too warm. I like the shots and the design you made though.

I posted in your other thread.. mainly about the shots being underexposed. But focus, and DOF is good. And you obviously had fun with your daughter! :)

Very cool...Can't give you anymore than that since I'm new at all this. Did you create that picture with all the m&m's??

Yep. 4 bags of valentine-themed m&ms. About $15. Then fun times. :)

IMO, the white balance appears to be too warm. I like the shots and the design you made though.

Yes, I agree. I put pink tissue paper over the cheap lights I had to avoid the bright white glare off the m&ms and tone it pink a bit for the "heartsy" theme. I may have overdone it. :)

I posted in your other thread.. mainly about the shots being underexposed. But focus, and DOF is good. And you obviously had fun with your daughter! :)