Austin Greene

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Website
www.austingreenephotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey all!

So I was messing around two days ago, and I realized something, I think I may actually enjoy taking photos in full manual then I do taking them in Av or Tv. I'm still relatively new in the world of DSLR photography, but for whatever reason, I felt like I had a better understanding of what was happening between the camera and the photos I was taking when I was in Manual mode. Prior to this, and at the suggestion of a more experienced photographer, I was shooting in Av and Tv based on my needs and I just always had the uneasy feeling that the camera was doing something I wouldn't like with regard to setting the f-stop or shutter speed. Now I can look at a subject, think of the effect I'd like to see, and for the most part have a rough idea of what I need to adjust. I was just wondering if anyone else has had this be the case for them? I'm not saying Av and Tv don't have a place, I'll probably use them if I'm rushed or feeling lazy, but overall I just felt much more confident in full manual.

Just wondering :)

Toga

Made a little change to the title because manual focus was not what you were on about ;) :)

As for the controls, makes perfect sense, some people don't like machines to do things even if they are things that the person is going to do themselves. In the end you've experimented, learnt how (or at least started to learn how) to use the varying modes and are now settling toward the mode that gives you the results you want and the control you want.

Some might prefer aperture priority and others maybe even shutter priority. Like its always said -its not the mode that matters its getting to the settings that's important.