Marketing my Photography?

RKD

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello there,

I am an amateur photographer, I was just looking for someplace where I can publish my photographs. My Audience is on Facebook. I just don't want to create just a facebook page but rather use third party to connect to facebook and publish.

For example: My website -> Facebook integration or
Third Party Service -> Facebook.

Please kindly let me know if you know any alternatives that can accomplish this.

Thanks for your time.
- R

Have your own website.

Check out squarespace.com

Are you talking from your local machine to facebook? Like using:

Adobe Lightroom ---- > Facebook

?

Not real sure what it is you're looking for. If you go that route you can publish in bulk to the facebook. Unfortunately due to some limitations in the facebook's api you cannot delete photos through Adobe Lightroom like you can for say SmugMug. Still it speeds up the publish process. You can also use Adobe Lightroom to publish the same content to multiple places.

Have your own website.

Can I use my existing website?

No squarespace.com is a easy way to build a website. You were not specific as to weather you already had a website.

In just not a fan of flicker to much crap on there.

Hello there,

I am an amateur photographer, I was just looking for someplace where I can publish my photographs.

The title of your thread is "Marketing My Photography".

Do you just want to share it, as is suggested by the text of your post, or do you want to sell it, which is suggested by the thread title?

They're two vastly different things...

Have your own website.

Can I use my existing website?

No squarespace.com is a easy way to build a website. You were not specific as to weather you already had a website.

In just not a fan of flicker to much crap on there.

Thanks for your suggestion. Any other suggestions are welcome.

Hello there,