More total noob street pics!

Psycho

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Here's some more street pics I took on the same day. So they probably have the same focusing problems pointed out before. I decided to but these in another thread so they don't get jumbled up.

(1, 4 and 5 were taken at another day though)

I put some description to explain what I was thinking of. Harsh C&C much appreciated.

1. Bubble dodging
1dzrdd.jpg

2. Train was driving past me. I'm trying to isolate the boy looking out
v3nktz.jpg

3. Am worried the background is too busy, but they were both wearing head to toe black so they still kind of pop out a bit in my opinion.
jb7k1z.jpg

4. Another bubble fun pic
4hf7t3.jpg

5. Boring shot, but I kind of like it's "peacefulness"
71inp5.jpg

6. Was gonna crop this to just the boy jumping but then the kid in stripes gets too distracting
103ud5h.jpg

7. Fight Fight Fight
xauluw.jpg

8. There was a much better shot of this a few seconds ago, the two dogs were staring after another dog that past them by. Missed that shot damn.
1zx5eug.jpg

9. She looked very tired
2z9flu0.jpg

10. I thought the signs kind of matched the dogs expression so I kept them in :lol:
whfn9.jpg

The last one... it's soft, poorly composed (IMO), and tilted, but I like it the best because there is a relationship between the dog and the signs, which as you pointed out, kind of describe what the dog is expressing. It's the pic with the greatest potential in my humble opinion. Maybe get lower to the ground, straighten up, and try not to chop the signs.

The others are ok, but there really isn't any feeling of "depth" or dimension to them... nothing that makes me want to look at them for more than a few seconds.

I like the lady with the ice cream cone, only nitpick I have is that you cut off her arm half way.

Fun getting out there isn't it!

Great feedback :)