Music Inspires

Taralyn Romero

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
This is my first attempt at this type of a shot :er: - I'm hoping to get feedback on what I did wrong/right.

Musicinspiressmall.jpg

(my boyfriend playing guitar)

JohnMF

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
i think it looks pretty good. the lighting is really nice.

I have a feeling people will possibly mention the fact his elbow and the headstock and the body of the guitar are slightly cut off, as being a fault, but it doesnt bother me too much, i think you've got away with it. I like the way the neck divides the two halfs on a diagnal

*EDIT*

also looking back on it i think a bit of back light would have improved this photo too. Just to bring out a few outlines that have blended into the background

ClarkKent

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I am not an expert by any means, but the only thing that really bothers me is that I cant differientiate between the background and the hair. I think that I would have to agree maybe that a little background light my have helped.

nitefly

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.rawmusicians.com
ClarkKent said:
I am not an expert by any means, but the only thing that really bothers me is that I cant differientiate between the background and the hair. I think that I would have to agree maybe that a little background light my have helped.

I agree with you :)

WNK

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Photos NOT OK to edit
I disagree... I think that the blending of the background/hair/guitar body makes a really neat effect. The one thing that bugs me with this one, however, is the edge of the strap that you can see... it just seems a bit out of place there.

OP
Taralyn Romero

Taralyn Romero

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Thanks everyone for all the feedback! I'll definitely try to be more aware of the backlighting next time around - these shots are definitely a little tricky for me so far.

NJMAN

TPF Noob!
Reaction score