My 1st Attempt on HDR

noritje

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
faiezshoots.wordpress.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is my first attempt at HDR. Nothing impressive I guess but would appreciate C&C please. :)

_mg_1270_1_2.jpg

I'm no HDR expert, but as a first attempt, that doesn't seem a bad effort to me. It's identifiably a HDR, but it's no where near as 'wild' as some I've seen. If I was going to make any suggestions, it might be to re-take it if you can from slightly further right, so the statue and the tower are separated more. You could also lose a little of the sky by tilting the camera down a little more - not only would you get more of the detail of the church in, but the converging verticals effect would be lessened. Lastly, spend a little time on burning in the bright spot on the statue's pedestal, as you've lost some detail there.

I like it, But I have to ask if this was done from multiple pictures or from just one picture. Looks like its been -2 0 +2 from one photo. than HDR'd. It's lacking alote of shades for an hdr. But Like I said, I like it.

What do you mean one photo? last I knew an HDR image was 3 pictures taken at 3 different exposures. all framed the same and usually shot on a tripod. I guess you could edit the exact same one if you shot it in RAW? dont know why. like I said last I knew it takes at least 3 different pictures.

as far as the HDR goes I feel like there might be more detail to be had in the sky? maybe it was just a clear sky day. for future ones days with clouds look AMAZING when done correctly. Building and statue looks good tho!

What do you mean one photo? last I knew an HDR image was 3 pictures taken at 3 different exposures. all framed the same and usually shot on a tripod. I guess you could edit the exact same one if you shot it in RAW? dont know why. like I said last I knew it takes at least 3 different pictures.