My brother's wedding!

Bellezzo

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.menexenus.blogspot.dk
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I was at my brothers wedding yesterday and had to shoot the whole thing, something I've never done before. Now, I think my results are alright, but I'd love to hear your opinions and get some c/c on them, since I'd like to do something like this again another time. Of course this is only a few of the pictures.

$DSC_9042.jpg

$DSC_9033.jpg

$DSC_9205nr1.jpg

$DSC_9140copy.jpg

$DSC_9388copy.jpg

$DSC_9462.jpg

Not bad for a first go. My one general comment would be: In future, consider using a larger aperture to decrease DoF and render the background more softly focused and less distracting. I think they would all benefit from a slight exposure & saturation boost as well.

I would be careful on #5. You are not leaving much room for the photo crop.

I really like #3&5 may i ask what type of cam you have ???

on #5...when you see it....

First 3 look under exposed.

I agree with the others that they look underexposed.

#4 is the only one that I think has the potential to be a portait, although it's still slightly underexposed, the DoF is too deep and she has a tree growing from her head.

The others look like snapshots more than anything.

But this is coming from an enthusiastic amateur, so take it with a grain of salt.

Thanks everyone, I see what you mean with the 'snapshot' thing - but I just kind of wanted to get a bit of everything from the wedding.
I see what you mean with the underexposure-thing too, but as usual I feel like my pictures look a little different when I put them out here, of some reason..

What I thought was the hardest of part doing this wedding-thing, was to find pictures the bride herself liked. She was very picky haha!
I like these two as well, though there are a few things I wish was different, but at least they are less 'snapshot-like'..

$DSC_95488888lille.jpg
$DSC_9533lille.jpg