My Dogs

tdunn06

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Im a beginner got a T2i a few months ago and have been taking plenty of pictures and learning from all the posts in this forum. I've finally got some nads and started posting my pictures online to get some feed back on how to improve. these are of by dogs over the course of the last 4 or 5 months of shooting around and getting used to a dslr and post edits using digital photo pro ( came with t2i). most of these are shot with 50 1.8 but a few are also kit 18-55.please be as harsh or as nice as ya like, im trieng to learn as much as i can. Thanks

Attachments

• $50mm try19.jpg
    $50mm try19.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 90
  • $50mm try31.jpg
    $50mm try31.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 72
  • $50mm try35.jpg
    $50mm try35.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 84
  • $IMG_2589.jpg
    $IMG_2589.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 77
  • $IMG_2593.jpg
    $IMG_2593.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 98
  • $IMG_2611.jpg
    $IMG_2611.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 77
  • $50mm try4.jpg
    $50mm try4.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 81
Nice dogs. I love good dog photos being the owner of a few myself. ;)

What breed(s) is that first dog? Love his/her coloring. In the photos of him/her I love the dof you’ve chosen and the background colors seem to highlight his coloring. Would love to see more of this dog possibly his/her whole body.

These are nice but all do have a snapshotish kind of feeling to them. Do you do any planning before you shoot? Or just point and shoot hoping to get some good photos?

BlackDog's said:
Nice dogs. I love good dog photos being the owner of a few myself. ;)

What breed(s) is that first dog? Love his/her coloring. In the photos of him/her I love the dof you’ve chosen and the background colors seem to highlight his coloring. Would love to see more of this dog possibly his/her whole body.

These are nice but all do have a snapshotish kind of feeling to them. Do you do any planning before you shoot? Or just point and shoot hoping to get some good photos?