My first wedding C&C welcome

Puma

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit

This was my first wedding as a photographer. I didnt tackle it by myself. I joined up with a business partner that has already done a bunch of weddings...just in case. But anyway here are some of my pics that I have on this computer.

I have some other ones I would like to share... but I will have to upload them later. And I know how everyone feels about selctive color... but the bride specifically asked for a these to be done.

1DSC_0208.jpg

2DSC_0015.jpg

2DSC_0029select.jpg

1DSC_0100edit.jpg

2DSC_0216.jpg

Thanks,
-Puma-

im a noob so i will leave any technical critiques to the pros on here, but i am a recent groom and i will share my thoughts from that side of things.

in #1 there's a lot of distractions like the mic, the part of the green plant, the white flower holder, and the random white thing on the left of the pic. also with the wide depth of field i find myself looking at the trees in the background.

in #2 the lions head is directly behind her head and looks odd. like #1 i find myself looking at the bricks and pillar in the background.

#3 you cut off part of the bouquet.

I'm a noob, too, so no technical things but I have to say - that shot of the rings is a really REALLY cool idea. I LOVE it!

Congats on your first wedding. As for C&C:

1) Its okay. there issomething white on the left side that can be cropped or cloned out. Good detail in the dress, but you can take out the blue tone in post.

2) Cute shot, nice expression on the bride. Ithink this would look much better if you were to crop in closer. The fountain in the background is distracting.

3) The horizon isnt level and the bouquet is cropped. they are right in the centre as well - I think I would lose this one.