Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit

Guitar1Edit2.JPG

GuitarEdit2.JPG

GuitarBridge2.JPG

GuitarPickup.JPG

GuitarNeck.JPG

Critique and comments welcome as always. :p

Ill be the 1st to critique my own post. I should have put borders around them. Especially the top 2. I would have but I dont know how. hehe.

Nar I dont think id buy a "real" one. Its 90% of the real thing with a 6th of the price tag. Im not a profesional muso so I couldnt warrant spending $6000 on a guitar. Plus Im already accustomed to my guitar and I love it.

Anyway back to the shots. :p

Agree with that 100%! I've got a second-hand Squier Stratocaster (cheap Fender made in China) which I bought for £50 about 7 years ago. I've played a lot of other guitars, a couple costing 100 times as much as I paid for mine, and while they look nice and shiny and have better quality pickups, they're basically the same thing and unless you're really, really bothered about the name...

Sure, when I've got a full-time, well-paid job and some spare cash I might splash out on a PRS or something, but I'd be afraid to play it in case I scratched it and I can pretty much guarantee I'll never throw my Squier away - it rocks! :D

Cool shots by the way - borders are easy, just read this:

http://www.thephotoforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=19602

If you've got photoshop, you can do a super-quick border by just increasing the canvas size using a black background. If you want a white line, increase the canvas size a little bit using white and then do it again with a larger size in black... sorted ;)

Thanks for the link! I sussed how to make Black borders. But i cant seem to change the colour of the borders? Any hints for a photoshop novice?
Cheers.