My Little Girl wants to be a Model !!! Need input on portfolio shots ... please

Ballistics said:
It wasn't directed towards you, but I am just noticing a trend. I see more and more parroting each week, with little practice of what is preached. Most of it is thoughtless critique.

Now, that I agree with. When I first started out I kept my mouth shut on CC because of that exact reason! I still don't CC that often because I am still a noob. Anyways, I wrote what I did because i didn't want the OP to think that she wasn't getting valid feedback. Your post was kind of a broad statement and a couple people who posted are really qualified in my eyes. I didn't take offense to what you wrote because I know I make mistakes ALL the time :)

Sorry if I sound like a b****! That wasn't my intention.

weathers_pc said:
:) Not many people seem at a loss for words here ...lol I'm use to people asking me if she's wearing makeup for years now ... and 99.5% of the time she is wearing nothing more than chapstick. She looks more mature she always has ... I have a photo that I took of her when she was three that I just loved .... I'm interested to hear the C&C's about that one. I'll have to wait until my account is fully activated I guess, because it will not let me post pictures. I do appreciate the advice regarding my distractions.

You can't upload photos from your computer to the forum. You can post pictures right now by using Flickr or photobucket. There is a thread in the beginners forum that explains how to do it.

Ballistics said:
It wasn't directed towards you, but I am just noticing a trend. I see more and more parroting each week, with little practice of what is preached. Most of it is thoughtless critique.