My new website... too much flash?

RMThompson

the TPF moderators rock my world!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm new to flash, so I had some trouble editing this template. Let me know what you guys think!

www.rmtphotography.com

I do not like that one bit. Cool, but I dont' like to click eyes to navigate a page and not even know where I'm navigating to. It took over a minute to load on 3Mbs internet speed. I give up on a flash upload after 30 sec. You may have other clients who are the same way and dont get a chance to look at your work because it takes too long.

~Michael~

I like the idea of it, but I also would like to know where I'm going. Could you make a pop-up saying where you are going prior to clicking it?

I'm going to go out on a limb here and say "yes" without even looking at your site. If you have to ask if there's too much flash, there's too much flash.

I like it, but am also concerned about the eyes not having popups letting you know what you're clicking on. I'm considering a flash intro also and might not now. Once you're in the site though, I love it. The bigger samples pop up after the click quite fast and looks so cool. But the eyes thing could be re-tooled. IMO.

All you need to add is a tooltip that

on(Rollover){
tooltip._visible = true;
}

Then just use Drag so it follows the mouse when you are over one of the eyes.

You obviously know Flash just this is how I do 'tooltips'. Like the site though but could be faster loading.

Lol just read your thread properly 'I'm new to Flash'. My suggestion probs doesn't mean anything. If you need a hand adding a rollover for the eyes let me know.

www.wemustdesign.com

dunno.. it's still loading.. slowly..