My New Website

Very nice Mike ! You have a real talent for portraits and wedding photography!

Nice work!

Bill

Well I bet a lot of peope will post on here about how great your pictures are which they are but I think your website design is hurting you. Did you make this design yourself?

I am a freelance web designer so I will critique a bunch of stuff and if you want you can contact me and I wouldnt mind helping you fix some things :)

-The buttons dont fit the layout. The buttons you used are rounded and I would have made them square to match the rest of your more square layout.
-Some of the links are not working but im assuming thats because you are stilll working on the layout
-I know you are going for that typical photographer website that is mainly black but dont be afraid to use color and make your portfolio stand out from your competition.
-On your about me page I would have atleast made the text white on the black instead of adding that gray box.
-You bottom graphic/logo is very hard on the eyes. If you are going for that more feminine look with the script text I would ditch the white stroke thats around all of your text and change up the font color on your phone number and location...
-You also have centered your design and doing so I would have had everything the same width. What I mean by this is that you buttons are wider than the image and your graphic/logo on the bottom. If you made them all flush it would be a lot cleaner.

I hope this helps

Apart from the black text on grey background I like it. I think the rounded buttons are fine. I'm not artistically skilled (my own website testifies to that:D), and I don't know the latest "standards" in web design so I can't comment on that, but the design wouldn't put me off visiting it. Oh, and nice photos!

Cheers, Lol

I'd stop the autoplay gallery, its too fast, I gave up trying to view selected shots as they just disappear.H

Hi everyone!