My own little model

jovince3000

Fried potato lover
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So recently I've been taking lot of picture of my niece and I decided that it was overdue to have a more professional shoot with her. I convinced her mother and then had the chance to work with the little sweety for the entire day. We had a blast! Here's some of the best picture of today, also profited of the occasion to take some of the little sister, here's a little teaser of the whole series.

Comments & critiques always appreciated !

(might take a little to load, they are full res after all)

Amalyah-19-07-2015.jpg

Amalyah-19-07-2015-2.jpg

Amalyah-19-07-2015-6.jpg

Rylee-19-07-2015.jpg

Peace!

Last edited:
She is very lovely young lady :)

I guess 2 and 3 win it for me ... In #1 her face is smooshed up by laying on her hand ... In the last one I don't think the cupcake is needed, and it's out of focus ...

For me (I am a total newb) I think the best images of children are NOT smiles ... The best are moments that express wonder and newness to the world, or even sadness or confusion, mystery ... For me that seems to invoke a sense of nostalgia about that that time of our lives. Just a bit of rambling :)

#1 is a pose that is not appropriate for a child
#2 is very nice
#3 has depicted her head much larger than her body (remember; children's heads are already larger proportionally than adult heads)
#4 is more about the props than the child's face

Last edited:
#1 is a pose that is not appropriate for a child
#2 is very nice
#3 has depicted her head much larger than her body (remember; children's heads are already larger proportionally than adult heads)
#4 is more about the props than the child's face
1. Agree
2. For some reason, this one isn't working for me; I think it's the length of her hair makes the composition appear unbalanced.