My Photo Page/Blog

deepfriedl

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
davidfriedl.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
If it's against the rules to direct users to another site, please delete this or let me know.

I've recently updated my photo page, and would love some criticism of the page itself and the photos.

davidfriedl.com

I'm new around here and just bought my first DSLR, a Nikon D3300. I use the lenses that came with the kit, as well as a few old E-Series lenses I picked up on eBay for when my girlfriend borrows the newer lenses.

I'm not sure if the crickets are due to this section not getting much traffic or folks choosing not to say anything if they don't have anything nice to say. If the latter, I'm a bit of a beginner and am reading a lot. I think my photos are getting better, but there is a lot to learn.

To be honest, website critiques don't get a lot of action unless they're either really bad or really good. If you want comments on the images, then your best bet will be to post a few (four or less for best results) in the appropriate gallery.

If it's against the rules to direct users to another site, please delete this or let me know.

I've recently updated my photo page, and would love some criticism of the page itself and the photos.

davidfriedl.com

I'm new around here and just bought my first DSLR, a Nikon D3300. I use the lenses that came with the kit, as well as a few old E-Series lenses I picked up on eBay for when my girlfriend borrows the newer lenses.
Welcome!

Sorry, but I've acquired enough bad experiences over the years, so I'm cautious about clicking off to another site. Especially one posted by a newcomer. It's not you, you understand, it's all those knuckheads who came before you who poisoned the well, so to speak.