My Photographs

User5

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hiya; I'm very new to photography and am looking for some tips on how to better myself. (this must be so repetitious, lol) These are my photos, here: http://flickr.com/photos/57553949/
Anything is great, whether it be general, or more specific. Anything you can give me would be much appreciated! Thanks!

Your pictures are pretty good.
In focus, well framed, well exposed.
They are pretty standard pix.
Try to get something new going, get outside your comfort range and post them.

These are nice pictures. I have been trying out some night photos with not so good luck. I liked your photos of the fireworks! I wish I had the scenery you do too!

Let me say welcome to a fellow Mainer! Beautiful pictures, especially of the deer. What type of camera/lens did you use? You must have been a distance away because you got quite a few good shots without spooking them.

As for critique, your pictures are pretty good. It helps when you have beautiful scenery to work with. To make your shots more interesting, look for things that are out of the ordinary or look for different perspectives on things. Watch your water/horizon lines. They should be straight and several of them are crooked. It's hard to give you a lot of advice because you have a large variety of photographs on your site. You might want to pick one picture to start with and post the picture directly and ask for advice that way.

Your pictures are pretty good.
In focus, well framed, well exposed.
They are pretty standard pix.
Try to get something new going, get outside your comfort range and post them.

Thanks a lot!

These are nice pictures. I have been trying out some night photos with not so good luck. I liked your photos of the fireworks! I wish I had the scenery you do too!

Thank you! The fireworks can be really tricky, as I learned when I took them (for the first and only time). Also, scenery is what I like best. ;)