My stock photos - what do you think?

Chode

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi, I am a noob in this area of photography, but I'm learning...

I started my gallery on fotolia, so here it is:

http://www.fotolia.com/p/252422

What do you think? :)

Any critic is welcome! :)

Hi, I am a noob in this area of photography, but I'm learning...

I started my gallery on fotolia, so here it is:

http://www.fotolia.com/p/252422

What do you think? :)

Any critic is welcome! :)

I'm not going to be a critic. I have been looking at stock and sitting on my hands. Good for you, because you are out there doing it. I hope you make a load of sales.

But I do have a question about the USB plug in the pink condom? I thought it was my eyes or the monitor. Then I clicked on it for a larger view. What's the message? :mrgreen:

hehe, the message is: IT Security; antivirus; stop viruses; firewall... etc... :)

Most of them are over exposed from what i can see.
And selling them for just a few pence/cents is as good as giving them away.

They should be a little overexposed, how else can you achive perfect white background?

They should be a little overexposed, how else can you achive perfect white background?

I'm sure a white background could be achieved without the subject being over exposed. Even if it means some photoshop work afterwards.
I'll be honest and say I can't offer any advice on doing it though because I've never tried it.
I do feel that the pills and tablets are too bright though.

tnx for the advice. :)

there are about 300 new photos in my portfolio...

Short of applying more light to the background, you can use the white eyedropper in Photoshop levels.

can you explain it a liitle more, because I am not PS expert. :)

new photos added to my portfolio! almost 600 now...