Need advice on buying authentic (non faked) photos.

eclecticguy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.thenewslink.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I thought about buying photos for a website I own of interesting places; and the photos would include my domain name on a simple sign. My site is news oriented and some of the sellers would deliver a blog report with their photos, and other sellers would just deliver photos that are used more for promotional reasons.

The problem is is that I believe some people would rip-off pictures from the web and digitally alter the photos to include the simple signage that I requested in the photo. Any suggestions on how to deal with this situation?

One possible alternative is to request youtube videos because it is much harder to fake video; but, I still like the still-photo idea too. I'm not a photo expert and this is why I joined this forum to ask these sort of questions.

Thanks in advance.

Huh?

Your explanation of the problem is not clear, to me anyway.

I can be dense sometimes.

well i would ask for them to include a time stamp in a place it can be removed from.
which would help in someways.

and also have them sign a form or tick a box after logging in stating that if the images arent theirs they are liable for bla bla bla and they assum all liabilityfound to have given a photo takeen by someone else or whatever ...

Did you make any sense of that ???
hope it help ... i even confused myself.

It sounds like you want people to take pictures with some kind of sign in it with the address of your blog on it? But the sign has to be real?

Sounds like a lot of work. How much did you plan on paying for this?

If you go to any of the stock or micro-stock sites, I'm sure you could find pictures with blank signs in them, and you could just add whatever you want to the sign.

That seems a lot easier than expecting people to make a sign for you, put it up somewhere, and then take a picture of it...