Need Help New to this

Tommy13

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have been interested in Photography for a while now, I have no experience but I do have a Nikon D3200 although it isn’t the best Nikon I would like to explore my skills. I recently decided to take on the Challenge of Shooting my daughter for her 2 year old birthday pictures and now I need your help with ideas on what I Should do to make them the best that I can. A little insight on the session she will be dressed in a Minnie Mouse theme outfit and the party will be Minnie Mouse themed she loves Minnie. The session will take place in the month of March and her Birthday is on St Patrick’s day I wouldn’t totally be against in corporate that into the picture somehow. The session will be held outdoors and I am open to any suggestions with poses or any ideas on how to make this turn out great. This session depending on how it will turn out will help me decide if I have what it takes to make it as a photographer. Please Help.

Fifty years ago, I was hired to install a storm door. It took me three hours and I totally screwed it up. If you are wondering what this has to do with your question, here goes.
A while later I could install one in half an hour, and better than most. Most skills are learned. You shouldn't let this one event be a determiner.

That old attage. LAST YEAR I COULDN'T EVEN SPELL EXPERT, NOW I ARE ONE STILL APPLIES

Welcome aboard. I think you will find some really good advice on how to make your pics better here. I think something that may help is to take a few shots of your daughter outside in similar setting and lighting conditions to what you expect and post them up for a little friendly C&C well in advance. Then try it again til you feel comfortable.