Need microphone/wedding advice

bobandcar

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
i am best man at a wedding coming up. It's my wife's brother. His grandmother is in a old folks home and unable to attend. She is also not completely with it so Facetiming the wedding is out of the question. They do have a videographer but won't have the video for a month or so. I have an older camcorder, Samsung sc-d353, and 2 gopro cameras.
My plan is to set up the Samsung edge of isle half way back in the church. A gopro in the far back above and a gopro behind(in) the alter are.
I'm curious if any of these will get good audio of the vows and such or if an external mic is needed.

Any recommendations for a cheapish wireless mic that I could wear on me? That would transmit preferably to the Samsung wich has A mic input.

I am a total newb on video other than a few gopro things I've done.

Next question, is there some way to get the Dv tapes into a digital format on my computer?

i am best man at a wedding coming up. It's my wife's brother. His grandmother is in a old folks home and unable to attend. She is also not completely with it so Facetiming the wedding is out of the question. They do have a videographer but won't have the video for a month or so. I have an older camcorder, Samsung sc-d353, and 2 gopro cameras.
My plan is to set up the Samsung edge of isle half way back in the church. A gopro in the far back above and a gopro behind(in) the alter are.
I'm curious if any of these will get good audio of the vows and such or if an external mic is needed.

Any recommendations for a cheapish wireless mic that I could wear on me? That would transmit preferably to the Samsung wich has A mic input.

I am a total newb on video other than a few gopro things I've done.

Next question, is there some way to get the Dv tapes into a digital format on my computer?