Need pricing help

nrois02

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey all, I picked up a small job going to different locations to take photos of different signs for a small sign company. I am still a student but im looking to put a price on this because I feel like my work has gotten to that level. I was thinking around $200 per sign and I talked with my photography teacher Arno Minkkinen(his site is here if anyone wants to check him out)
Arno Rafael Minkkinen

but he told me $250 per sign plus cost of traveling and anything else. these signs are all shapes and sizes. Let me know what you think, if Im being way over/under priced. Thanks!

Hey all, I picked up a small job going to different locations to take photos of different signs for a small sign company. I am still a student but im looking to put a price on this because I feel like my work has gotten to that level. I was thinking around $200 per sign and I talked with my photography teacher Arno Minkkinen(his site is here if anyone wants to check him out)
Arno Rafael Minkkinen

but he told me $250 per sign plus cost of traveling and anything else. these signs are all shapes and sizes. Let me know what you think, if Im being way over/under priced. Thanks!
This is no where near enough information for anyone to give you a reasonable answer.

In any event, the key to pricing commercial photography is usage. Commercial photographers sell a use license for each image. The cost of the license is dictated by usage over time. Most use licenses are written for about a 12 month period.

Visit www.ASMP.org (American Society of Media Photographers) and check out their usage licensing guide.

Another resource many commercial photographers use is fotoQuote Pro 6 software. www.cradocfotosoftware.com

Last edited:
ok thanks. i know there is not enough info here. this is my first go at this so if anyone could also give anymore help for what i would need would be great!