Need some advice on recent wedding shots.

bace

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
So these are some shots from a recent wedding. I'm not good with C&C (one of the reason I don't post here that much), but I was hoping i could get some advice on how process some of these pics a little better. For example a lot of pictures I see around here are really sharp. Now, I don't know if that's something I'm missing on the equipment side (I shoot with a 50mm on a 350D badly need equipment upgrades but I'm poor so...that'll have to wait), or I can do something extra in the PS to make em look their best. Anyway, even color looks off on some of these too...thanks for looking and especially if you can help.

edit1.jpg

edit02.jpg

The arm...i know...

edit03.jpg

edit04.jpg

edit05.jpg

edit06.jpg

edit07.jpg

edit08.jpg

edit09.jpg

edit10.jpg

edit11.jpg

edit12.jpg

edit13.jpg

edit14.jpg

edit15.jpg

I'm not sure if by "I'm not good with C&C" you mean that you don't take criticism well, you don't understand it, or ?? However since you've asked for advice, I'll provide my thoughts and suggestions. First, for future reference, pls number your images, as it makes it much easier to reference specific shots.

1. (Bride facing window): Nice idea, but not well executed. The washed out window and haze around her head are very harsh and distracting. The use of fill flash against her back would have reduced the dynamic range and evened the exposure considerably, reducing these issues. Also, when considering your compositions, watch for items such as the curtain rod and heater which are less than appealing.