NEW as new can get!!!

untouchednalive

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
hey everyone! i am really excited to have stumbled on to this site:lmao:. my husband has a few he has joined but i myself have never joined one. i'd like to start off by saying that i am a mother of two, so i do indeed take plenty of pictures lol. i am a college student, majoring in art education, in hopes of someday becoming an art teacher. this semester i am trying something not required for my degree and that is photography. taking photos has always been sort of a hobby that helps me escape from the stressfulness life can bring. with my artistic eye some times i manage to find a pretty neat picture i have shot without knowing i even did. although they are not perfect or professional, i tend to call them "pretty neat" just for the sake that it's the 1st thing that comes to mind when i take a look at them. anyways, i am just now starting the semester and am waiting for my financial aid to arrive before getting a camera. i am taking beginners photography and we were told to bring any camera or our choice. from my understanding we will be learning terms and how to use and take care of our cameras, as well as take some shots, but mostly it's going to mainly focus on the camera(s) and other equipment for them. for now i am using my husbands point & shoot compact digital camera....can't seem to remember off the top of my head which one it is exactly :lol: lol. i did however consider that after this class i will be taking the following and know i will be needing a dslr and was told we could get that for this class (early) and already be aware of it's functions and uses by the following class. so i found myself looking around and gathering information. it came down to the canon rebel xsi and the nikon d3000 (from online searches). after looking at reviews i decided my best bet and only thing to do was to actually go to the store and get the feel of the two and