New from Chicago

RageWraps

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Good morning everyone. I thought it would be a good idea to register and start to learn more about world of Photography. I am a business owner and an artist, but I have no experience in real Photography. I am sitting here waiting for my first DSLR to come in the mail today. I ordered a Sony A65 and will be shooting mostly fast moving cars and kids. Once in a while I will be shooting in convention center style car shows (not the best light) and I would like your opinion on what kind of card I should buy. I would like to be able to use the 10/fps feature to its fullest. Once again I am very new to this, but felt that I out grew my point and click. So I am excited and can't wait to play with my new toy and to hear your suggestions.

Thanks again, Phil

Welcome.
The Miracle Mile at night during a snowy Christmas is beautiful.

I know zero re Sony cameras but it only makes sense that the fastest card won't create a bottleneck to emptying buffer.

Welcome to the forum, Phil! You can chat with other Sony owners in our Sony camera forum, which might get you some direct help. We're happy to have you on board. :) Keep posting, and have fun!

Welcome aboard Phil.

Keep in mind that when shooting 'fast moving' anything...they most important factor is often the camera's shutter speed. This is completely different than the frame rate, which is the 10fps that you mentioned. You could shoot at 10pfs, but if your shutter speed isn't fast enough then all of those photos may be blurry.

The next thing to know, is that you can't simply turn up the shutter speed (well, you can)...but when you do that, you limit the amount of light coming into the camera.