New here… photo critique

jcavaliere

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi Everyone,

Im brand new to this forum. I've been shooting as a hobby for the past 4 years, but recently (in the past month) I've made the decision to try and attain a sustainable income off photography- specifically weddings, portraiture, and headshots.

My question relates to if there is a forum dedicated to photo critiques? A place where you can post your recent photos and receive feedback from our members?

Thanks! and nice to meet you all

Hi Everyone,

Im brand new to this forum. I've been shooting as a hobby for the past 4 years, but recently (in the past month) I've made the decision to try and attain a sustainable income off photography- specifically weddings, portraiture, and headshots.

My question relates to if there is a forum dedicated to photo critiques? A place where you can post your recent photos and receive feedback from our members?

Thanks! and nice to meet you all

You can post in any of the photo gallery sections that apply and ask for C&C. A couple of suggestions that might prove helpful. First, bring a thick skin. Your bound to hear some commentary that isn't full of praise, in fact some of it might be downright nasty. My recommendation, take the useful stuff from the critique provided and ignore the rest. I think you'll find there are some folks who will give you some very honest, very useful feedback. However you will most likely need to wade through a bit of snark to get there.

Second tip, from experience I'd recommend you not make a big deal about your goals of becoming a professional photographer shooting weddings, etc - as you'll probably wind up getting a lot of tangent stuff posted about a lot of other topics and exploring the wisdom of this decision instead of keeping the responses focused on C&C for your pictures.

Just my 2 cents worth of course. Good luck