New Portfolio

blakeaxelson

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey everyone, I am new to this and I was looking to get some feedback on what I have posted so far.
All of it is shot in 35mm film and I still have a bunch of neat photos to post.

Excited to hear what you have to say.

Thank you,
Blake Axelson

Blake Axelson

To be honest? It looks like you're trying too hard to be artsy and not concentrating enough on things like exposure, composition and subject matter. There are some images with potential (IMO), but they all have, what to me, are basic technical flaws. As a portfolio this doesn't work for me on a much broader level because of the lack of cohesiveness between images. Granted I'm something of a traditionalist, but I like to see a portfolio which contains 8-12 images with a common thread so that I can see how you as a photographer, deal with a particular genre. Anyone can have one or two great shots of a subject, but when you start accumulating a number of images, all equally strong, then you have a portfolio.