New To People Photography.

AlexCruise

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello Everyone,
I am pretty new to people photography. I mainly do automotive photography but i am trying to branch out and try shooting things other then just still objects/moving objects.
I would appreciate some C&C on these 2 images that i took about 2/3 months ago.

Shelby In Downtown Saint Charles by Alex Cruise, on Flickr

Mothers Love by Alex Cruise, on Flickr

Windy Day by Alex Cruise, on Flickr

Lily Walking Down The Path by Alex Cruise, on Flickr

Fall Day In The Park by Alex Cruise, on Flickr

Looking For Treasure by Alex Cruise, on Flickr

Sitting Under A Tree Hanging Out With Mommy by Alex Cruise, on Flickr

She is a Super Model by Alex Cruise, on Flickr

Strings by Alex Cruise, on Flickr

Last edited:
Very nice. I think #1 would have been stronger had her hair been combed, and in #2, I wish we could see a bit of the child's face; the mother's expression is wonderful. Both would benefit from a tighter crop IMO.

Asking for c/ c and not allowing edits means that lots of words will be used to awkwardly try to express what a bit of cropping or color edits might show perfectly.

Very nice. I think #1 would have been stronger had her hair been combed, and in #2, I wish we could see a bit of the child's face; the mother's expression is wonderful. Both would benefit from a tighter crop IMO.

#1 .. It was an extremely windy day and i did quite a bit in post as far as her hair.
#2 .. It was hard to control the kid and tried my best in capture emotion in that photo.

I appreciate your criticism tho its beneficial for me getting better and learning :)

What's up with the saturation?

I feel as though the background in photo #3 causes the subject to blend in too much...It's not very pleasing to my eye at least. I really like the image of the child on the road though.

What's up with the saturation?