New to photography, Sample picture's

Status
Not open for further replies.

add1ct

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi i'm actually fairly new to photography. So here's how i got into photography. My girlfriend actually purchased a Nikon D40x for me as a early birthday present. October 2, 2007 was the date i got my camera. The reason she bought the camera for me was because of how i'm always questioning how people get pictures to look so amazing. Before i recieved this camera i literally knew nothing about photography; even now i still don't know what i'm doing half the time. Well here i am 4 days later and here's a few shots i took:

Smoke away the stress
dope.jpg

Incomplete Tatoo 10/05/07
christat4-1.jpg

Smoking Kills
smoke.jpg

Santee Alley in Downtown LA
santee1-1.jpg

My true happiness.
tweak1-1.jpg

Tweaker's Love
tweak1.jpg

Disney's California Adventure: Fun with the family.
disney.jpg

Nice! The one thing that strikes me however, is that most of them are centered. I like the 5th/6th ones best.

Centered? Do u mind elaborating more on that? any tips you can give me that i can use next time. I'd be really grateful for any advice i can get.

5th/6th one was taken 2 days ago. The first picture is actually my favorite because i was actually just messing with the settings and i accidently hit the take picture button and when i looked at it i was amazed at how it looked

here's a few more pics. not all that great so don't be afraid to show your thoughts on these

Bugs inside
Orchid.jpg

Window Shopping
PBRC-1.jpg

This one actually had so much light in the backround from the sunset. any tips on how to get better pics when the sun is directly behind the shot you want?
sun.jpg

Centered? Do u mind elaborating more on that? any tips you can give me that i can use next time. I'd be really grateful for any advice i can get.