New to Photography...

Joey28

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.freewebs.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi my names Joey I'm new to this forum and Photography as well, I just bought a Sony Cyber-Shot 4.1 megapixel camera and I have just started a course in school "College/ University Grade 11 Photography" I am a pretty good artist and have exprience with a variety of media.

I just came hear to learn more about photography and get some help. I breed & exhibit birds and loves animals so I love taking pictures of my pets.

Here are a few I took I know they are horrible (I don't know anything about photography so pleas help me): :mrgreen: :lol: :mrgreen:

Picture123.jpg

My last clutch of cockatiels at 3 weeks

Picture131.jpg

Them again at 6 - 7 weeks

Picture030-1.jpg

One of my pairs of budgies

Picture024.jpg

My 120 lb puppy :lmao:

Picture053.jpg

He got a little tired...

Picture114.jpg

My cat he sleeps all day to

Welcome to the forum! :D

You are off to a good start just keep taking those pictures and I am sure your photography class will help you.

Try and stay away from that built in flash as you can probably see if gives off harsh shadows that most of the time aren't very appealing.

I really like your first picture. Try and avoid sticking the subject in the dead center of the picture (rule of thirds thing) but looking forward to seeing more!