Newbie pretty much all the way around

Sharkbait0708

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello: I still consider myself a newbie in the photography world even tho I've been fiddling around since 2005. I worked for a photographer for a few summers and loved it! Decided to go to school for it and then life happened and I ended up becoming a Dental Assistant. My husband is in the Air Force which has given up the wonderful opportunity to travel the world. We are currently stationed in Germany which has since gotten me back into the photography world. I have done lots of research online just reading to improve my skills and I do small shoots for friends here and there but as always I would love to learn more and become a better photographer! I currently have a Nikon D5100 (Which I LOVE!) It came with the kit lens that I've been using for the past 2 years, and I just upgraded my lens to a Nikon DX 55 - 200mm (that I can't wait to get out and play with). I've been using Gimp to edit my photos which seems to do just fine for my level of knowledge, however my hubby and I have been thinking about upgrading to a low level of photoshop also! I'm so excited to learn more about photography and grow as a photographer! So feel free to send tips and tricks my way they are much appreciated!