Nikon Flash+ Tripod for upcoming prom!

cleanpig

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello!

I don't know if this is allowed, but I'm making another thread in hope that I can see more opinions from other photographers. (the topic different after all)
I'm a beginner photographer and I'm gonna have an upcoming prom for my girlfriend and I was asked to make photos of her. It's quite problematic, but in the other thread we discussed that I need a good flash and a monopod/tripod to improve the quality of my photos! (of course, I'm not buying the flashes only for the prom, I'm planning on doing cosplay photography in the near future!)

So!
Here's what I found in amazon.

1. The flash.

2. The tripod.

3. The batteries for the flash.

And that's it so far! What do you think guys? Do I need anything more? Quite pricey, but I hope that's all I need to buy for a loooong time...

Gotta hurry and order it and practice a LOT.

Thanks for all the help and answers in advance!

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
I don't know the cirumstance's/gear you're using but equipment wise, I can tell you that the SB-700 is a nice flash. I really like the Eneloop batteries but I would encourage you to check out the Eneloop XX batteries as they have more power behind them (so they'll last longer and should recycle the flash a little faster).

I prefer the Metz AF 58 to the Nikon SB700. Same price, with better features. The tripod you listed is probably okay for your purpose, but doesn't look particularly durable.

The Metz AF 58 costs a lot more compared to the SB700 in amazon.de so please tell me how it is different/better compared to the sb700?

The Metz AF 58 costs a lot more compared to the SB700 in amazon.de so please tell me how it is different/better compared to the sb700?