Noobie!! Need suggestion. :)

k4nch1

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey guys, I just got my SLR camera early of this year.
It's Canon Rebel XTi. My friend suggested me to get that one since i got really interested in photography.
I'm really new with SLR camera. So what's the basic knowledge that i have to know so i can maximize using the camera and creating good pictures.
And what accessories is the most important to have to start?
Thx in advance. :)

Hey guys, I just got my SLR camera early of this year.
It's Canon Rebel XTi. My friend suggested me to get that one since i got really interested in photography.
I'm really new with SLR camera. So what's the basic knowledge that i have to know so i can maximize using the camera and creating good pictures.
And what accessories is the most important to have to start?
Thx in advance. :)

the very first thing you should buy is a book called Understanding Exposure by Bryan Peterson. Search amazon.com for it.
the book will teach you about aperture, shutter speed, metering, and how to use all of those for setting a correct exposure.

there are numerous accessories to be purchased.....you have just acquired a very expen$ive hobby :)

things like:
filters
tripod
flashes
additional lenses
CF cards
more lenses
just to name a few

what kind of photography do you plan on doing? (ie portrait work, wildlife, general,etc).....this will help to direct you as to what accessories you will need.

i like general, potrait work.
thx for the reply. :)

i'm goin to buy as i go. I think that's kinda too much if i buy in a shot. haha. :D
Maybe start from the most important. :) Filter?.
I love to take pictures at day time for now. :)

i'm goin to buy as i go. I think that's kinda too much if i buy in a shot. haha. :D
Maybe start from the most important. :) Filter?.
I love to take pictures at day time for now. :)