Not good ... Not good for St. Louis photographers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dao

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
From News Channel 5 of St. Louis
Timeline Photos | Facebook

How can they tell if a photographer is a professional photographer? What if a wedding photographer want to take a family photo of his/her kids playing in the county parks after his/her working hours?

562357_10151563754354312_1289087700_n.jpg

I would roll the dice. Who is going to be enforcing that? But then again I'm just a college student, not a professional. So..that would be my loop hole.

how are they going to prove who is and who isnt?
they should make professional babysitters pay to use the park too then...make it fair.

EDIT: i read that the city took down those signs due to all the protests, and it is being reviewed by the city council.

Hey that's cool for the am's, now we can get all the prime spots and not have to be worried about getting in the Pro's way. Pack up all my lighting gear and get ready ;)

I don't even understand how that's legal. From what I understand, you are legally allowed to take photographs from a public area in which people don't have a preconceived notion of privacy...and...public parks are...public?

I don't even understand how that's legal. From what I understand, you are legally allowed to take photographs from a public area in which people don't have a preconceived notion of privacy...and...public parks are...public?

It's Big Brother keeping us down. (It's all about money, I bet. How can they make some extra cash off people).

They're like shopping malls. They are publicly accessible private property. The property owner can make pretty much any rules he likes. Enforcement however is a different story. That said, many municipalities have something similar for shooting on any city property. Try New York.

Good, I am glad that they take the sign down now and it is being reviewed.