NYC Marathon

Puscas

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Well, I can keep on telling people what I think of their pictures, or I can join in and show some of my own.

Here are a few I took today. The NYC Marathon passed through Brooklyn, near our house. Enjoy (if not, I always appreciate you taking the time to look at them).

NYmarathon003.jpg

NYmarathon038.jpg

NYmarathon048.jpg

NYmarathon039.jpg

NYmarathon065.jpg

NYmarathon018.jpg

NYmarathon007.jpg

NYmarathon053.jpg

NYmarathon001.jpg

I know, some (like #8 for example) need editing, but I'm new to all this, so I don't yet know how to do that.

pascal

Teehee, there`s some very funny participants in that NYC marathon :D (3 and 4).

I haven't opened all the thumbnails (why did you not post the right-size photo links off Photobucket?), but I think I like how you captured the overall atmosphere/metascenes of the marathon in 6 (good DOF) and 9.

And I like Photo 7 best here. The autumn feel given by the trees, the houses in the background, and "Jorge" sure looks like HE CAN :D.

Thank you LaFoto.

LaFoto said:
(why did you not post the right-size photo links off Photobucket?)
ah yes, good idea...:blushing:
gonna fix that.

pascal

#6.

This is my favorite no holds. I do wish you would have got more of the runners (still out of focus) and just that sign.

That would even look great in black and white and the sign in color.

Great photos though

~Michael~

eh well, thanks for reviving this one. And yes, I should have looked for a better position (maybe climb a pole or something) on #6.

Thank you for your comments.

pascal

No I like #6 and what angle it was shot at just wish where was more shown of the runners....still a great picture

~Michael~

Hello, sorry I don t see anything interesting in term of photography in your picture.

N°3 not focused
N°8, N°5 I have no idea what you want to show us.
Sorry my english is too limited ti give you more detailed remarks