Oh YEAH!!! (GREAT Wedding!!!!)

Sharkbait

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.whitesharkphoto.com
This past weekend's wedding. Outside at the golf course. A week ago it was 97F with >80% humidity. 3 days ago it was upper 80s and pouring rain. Saturday it was 82 with a light breeze and low humidity. The gods smiled on this day, let me tell you!!!

WS2_1533.jpg

WS2_1538-1sfx.jpg

WS2_1560bwcr.jpg

WS2_1752.jpg

WS2_2171bw.jpg

...and one of Kelly workin' it!!
WS2_2259.jpg

hey sharkbait, how did you do the second one? I'm not a pro, so please explain it in light words.
Thanx

When I process the images, I usually do them very high contrast, very high exposure/brightness. It's easiest to do shooting in RAW mode.

That 2nd image was shot with the 100mm macro lens from about 15ft away. There's also a slight glow/soften added in photoshop.

Wow great photos! I love 2 and 5

Karalee said:
Awesome images! How do you like the LS? Im thinking of getting one, not really a fan of the stofen diffusers.
We use them on both our cameras. I just ordered a new flash, and am thinking about trying the photojournalist version of the LS for this flash. The only downside is that they're so big and cumbersome, and the weight tends to wear out the hinges on the flash.

The firs is too many yellow/red satured, and too contrasted for me.
Excellent vision, composition is perfect.

PS: what has serves the oreillete on the last photograph?

all are wonderful! I like the second one best because the light on her face, skin is beautiful!

wow - these are great... they will love them!!!! love the emotion in the dance and #1 is soooo white and weddingy!! beautiful

There's also a slight glow/soften added in photoshop...
why cant i work this out on photoshop 7 - ive read about it on here before and love it.... any hints??? x

jemmy said:
wow - these are great... they will love them!!!! love the emotion in the dance and #1 is soooo white and weddingy!! beautiful