Old Fujinon lens info?

Whitey1981

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm not too familiar with vintage camera equipment so I decided to come here and ask the pros.
I came into possession of an old Fujinon 50mm f1.2. It seems to be the Nikon mount version. I can't find much info about it online, other than it could be very rare. I was wondering if anyone knows anything about this particular kind of lens? How old? How rare? Value? Etc..
Thanks in advance

In Nikon F mount? Does a Nikon f-mount rear lens cap fit on the lens perfectly? Maybe it was converted by a camera repairman at some point in the past 3 decades.

I'll have to look at it more closely tomorrow. The lens fits in a Nikon s3 with no adapters. Is that considered s-mount?
Sorry, I'm still learning about this old camera stuff.

Last edited:
Thanks for the reply Petrochemist.
I did see that article. That's what kind of piqued my interest about the lens I have. I'll post some pics of the actual lens I have to see what you think.

Attachments

• 20200227_070627.jpg
    20200227_070627.jpg
    670.8 KB · Views: 139
  • 20200227_070802.jpg
    20200227_070802.jpg
    686.5 KB · Views: 185
  • 20200227_070924.jpg
    20200227_070924.jpg
    578.4 KB · Views: 139
  • 20200227_071029.jpg
    20200227_071029.jpg
    590.2 KB · Views: 137
Wow! That lens is worth some money. How much is probably under estimated as none have come up as sold on ebay. My initial thought is $10,000 but this is a total guess. Its probably more. I would send a polite email to JCH, he would probably be well versed to its value.
Japan Camera Hunter - Japanese cameras, sales and geekery

I appreciate the info and link, jcdeboever! I wasnt able to find much info on the lens online either.
I'll try to contact JCH and see what he has to say.
Thanks again