One from the park today

Ethang

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey everyone, I haven't been taking a lot of pictures lately, not really sure why but today I picked back up my camera after a few weeks of disuse. I went to the park for an hour and was exploring looking for something to photograph when i found a thrown out veteran memorial path sign in an area behind the playground near the lake where a bunch of other garbage was thrown. Seeing this as a potential meaningful photo I started shooting it, playing with setting until I found out theres a cool effect if you use a low flash on the sign if its facing the sun a certain way. Anyway CC would be greatly appreciated as always.

DSC_0037 by Ethang13, on Flickr

I like it, but it could use a bumb up in exposure.

If you like the first (underexposed) one better... I would strongly suggest you need to calibrate your monitor! :)

alright trying to calibrate nose, but judging from the second photo do you generally like the photo? CC would be great if you have the time, if not thanks for the tip to calibrate my monitor- I have never done this before.

Why don't you tell us why you like it? Why is it important to you?

Is this a play on the "nobody cares about veterans" theme? Symbolically thrown out on the dump.. as it were?