Online service that teaches you how to recreate a photo

Would you be interested by this ?

• I'm interested about this and i'll use it, sounds good !

Votes: 1 12.5%
  • Maybe i'll be interested in the future.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I'm not interested.

Votes: 7 87.5%

• Total voters

rusuionut

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi everyone,

I'm a photographer and a developer, and today i was looking for an online service that would allow me to browse through photos, select one, and then give me the details of how to take a similar/same photo, with full details about the equipment, lighting, distance, location, time of the day, season, full list of tips and info. The details would be better given by experienced/professional users with the goal of helping beginner/unexperienced users improve their photographing skills.

And because i didn't found any service, I thought asking you if you think this would be interesting for you, and if yes, maybe i'll start building one :).

Thank you for your feedback, any suggestions are more than welcome.

The only way I can see this working is you hosting the images as well. In other words, you have complete access to the rights to the image as well as all the details, create a site, and provide a portal to the images and data that way.

I cannot see any way someone surfing the net is going to get that sort of information about images from search results.

That seem awfully convenient to have such resource on paper. Realistically though, that sound impossible to make. The first problem would be what 480sparky said, you need the right of publication of the images, or some way you can somewhat "lead" the viewer to the image out of your site and still give the information.