Paris Photo 2005

craig said:
Great link! Magnum keeps emailing me for some of my work. I keep giving them your name. Have they contacted you yet?
:shock: why would you give them my name for??!!... nope...not yet! goodness... that would be a dream!!! :)

Thanks Craig!!

Because your work the kind of stuff they are looking for!

As you know they never contacted me, but if they did... Anyway, If they did goodness would be my first reaction as well. I am fully enamored by that co. I think all photographers want to at least sell one photo to Magnum.

Have you ever tried to contact them? I think I had their address when I was a young photo student. In my infinite wisdom it never went further then that.

Ok, so I forgot how exclusive they are. This is from their web site.

"In each of the last 5 years, between 0 and 4 new nominees have been selected from among the many portfolios presented. After two years of Nominee membership, photographers then present another portfolio if they wish to apply for 'Associate Membership"...

craig said:
Because your work the kind of stuff they are looking for!
I'm humbled and honoured! :hugs:

Craig,
For me, magnum is the pinnacle!!
craig said:
'In each of the last 5 years, between 0 and 4 new nominees have been selected from among the many portfolios presented. After two years of Nominee membership, photographers then present another portfolio if they wish to apply for 'Associate Membership"...
yup, I had read that. When I contacted them last, I had passed the date for submitting the portlio. Plus, I need to have something that has to be related to social influence (I believe), which I do not have in my portflio, yet.

I got the feeling that you looked into it. I turned back when I read the excerpt that I posted. The social influence clause is another thing that I did not know about. I mean could they make it any harder? Again I say that in jest, because it is their photographers' scrutiny that makes the Magnum name.