Pentax K-1000

SlySniper

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
elvir.bravehost.com
Hello!

Well, after about 2 weeks of searching for a good student camera for my photography class, I finally landed a deal! Or at least I think it's a good deal...

Here is the eBay auction I bought it from: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=7573716426&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT&rd=1

Most other ones were selling for over $120 without a flash.

I don't really have any pictures of it because it hasn't really arrived yet. LoL. But, as soon as it does, I show you some pictures of it.

Any comments about the price of it??

Thanks for reading!:thumbup:

As an eBay Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Great deal dude!

That vivitar 283 is good! And the K1000 is also of course. I'd be happy to win that.

Excellent buy! Good for you, congrats! :wink:

not a bad price... Ive had to tear into those cameras many of times when i was a photo tech... there a nice learning camera and pretty durable. Ive had the shutter stick abit but the bottom comes off with afew screws and you can fiddle around with the sprockets inside and get it back to the norm with out much problem or many tools, just linning up teeth...
the flash isnt bad either, i have a similar one and have worked with those before. a good photographers flash... one thats going to be used.... you can also find nice quantum power packs and cords that adapt to the battery slots keeps you shooting longer...
good buy!

Lol999 said:
You got a bargain! In the UK the camera alone can fetch £100. Plus you can now pick up some cheap Pentax fit lenses to get going. Nice learning tool. I take it you decided against the Promaster?

Lol

Well, I was originally going to take the ProMaster and I was betting on it on eBay. It was only around $30 but someone outbid me at the LAST second and I lost it. I was really mad, but, life has to go on. And I saw this eBay auction and I was amazed and bought it immediately.