Photo Buisness???

Nanogeek815

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello,
I'm a student in a local high school, have taken photography, and advanced photography, and currently I am in advanced placement photography and love film photography. I had sold some of my digital photos and had a small buisness with that but what to do film as well as a little digital. My teacher lately told me that I should look into selling my work. I was wondering a few things about starting a photography buisness,

1) What should I look at for pricing? film? digital?

2) Website, what is the cheapest, best bet???

3) should I do matted only, matted and framed only, prints only, combination?? any ideas?

Thanks guys I apriciated all the help I can get.

You should go and get a degree in business or at least work for a photographer first. It is tough to start a business but it is even tougher without any work contacts and networks and coming right out of high school. You need to set that as a goal and persue it but opening it right away would be a mistake. Get as much education and training in photography and business as you can. Do you know how to make a business model? If you want it to be successful take it slow. Go to college or assist while you network.

Hello,
I'm a student in a local high school, have taken photography, and advanced photography, and currently I am in advanced placement photography and love film photography. I had sold some of my digital photos and had a small buisness with that but what to do film as well as a little digital. My teacher lately told me that I should look into selling my work. I was wondering a few things about starting a photography buisness,

1) What should I look at for pricing? film? digital?

2) Website, what is the cheapest, best bet???

3) should I do matted only, matted and framed only, prints only, combination?? any ideas?

Thanks guys I apriciated all the help I can get.