Photo schools

Zoolfoos

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I'm sure you see a fairly large number of theads with this title, but please bear with me.

I graduated from high school last year, and decided to take the year off to think and decide what I want to do instead of wasting a year and a lot of money in general studies somewhere. I have been a very active photographer for almost seven years, but it was always more of a hobby. I wanted to see if it was something that I could do for a living. I know that the career field is becoming very competitive.

Anyway, I got a job working in a portrait studio, although not as a photographer. I worked more on the business end, and helped manage client accounts, etc. I learned a lot about studio work this way, and it is something I think I could do as a career.

More recently though, I have been working as a photographer for a local company that publishes a variety of newspapers in my area. I was lucky enough to get a part-time staff position. I really think this could be the job for me. I almost always enjoy my work, and it changes on a day to day basis, which is a big plus. I like traveling.

If you've had the patience to read this far, I am really grateful... don't worry though, I'm getting to the point. :)