photoshop cs2 help!

Nix

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
ok. so someone already did it for me in the photo critique forums and gave somewhat of an explanation but i am a complete beginner with photoshop and i do not understand his instructions. i took the shot at night and it was using a street light for illumination. only problem is that it gives everything a yellowish glow. ie the white car turned yellow thanks to the light... grr
wholecrew1.jpg

see what i mean? how the white car and everything else gets a yellow appearance? he did the one for me. but i want to know how to do it myself!

umm... maybe someone could tell you how to do this better than me, but i would suggest playing with curves a bit to see if that helps, or using the photo filter tool or levels, or channel mixer... sorry , i'm not that helpful..

Open the jpeg in cs2 then left click on image (just to the right of where it says file), then place your pointer on adjustments and a box will open to the side. Move you pointer on top of levels and left click on it.

Another box will come up and you will see 3 eyedroppers on the right hand side of that box. Left click on the dropper on the far right. This is your white picker. Position the pointer (it will now look like the dropper) over some part of the photo that is white (you may have to move it around a bit if you blow out your picture) and left click to make the selection. While you are there play around with the other two droppers (you might want to use another photo though).

mike
( I didn't know how serious you were about not knowing this so forgive me if the description is to simplistic)

thats a perfect description! thank you. i mean it... im photoshop stupid. first time ever having any type of photo editing software... up until now i was using ms paint...