Please critique my photographs - newbie

rabbitluver

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
i'm a newbie photographer and am looking to improve my technique. Please provide some constructive criticism as to how I can improve my exposure/composition. I own a Nikon D5000 with a starter kit lens (Nikon DX, AF-S Nikkor 18-55mm lens, 1:3.5 - 5.6G)

Below are links to photos I would like constructive criticism on

http://www.flickr.com/photos/rabbit-luvver/6564584329/

[URL="http://www.flickr.com/photos/rabbit-luvver/5849364295/"]http://www.flickr.com/photos/rabbit-luvver/5849364295/

[URL="http://www.flickr.com/photos/rabbit-luvver/6104373535/"]http://www.flickr.com/photos/rabbit-luvver/6104373535/

[URL="http://www.flickr.com/photos/rabbit-luvver/5752496061/in/photostream"]http://www.flickr.com/photos/rabbit-luvver/5752496061/in/photostream

T
h[/URL]a[/URL]n[/URL]k you!

I like #1.

#2 is your best shot of the bunch IMO. Good subject and composition.

#3 doesn't really do much for me. Not saying it's a bad shot, just overall not that interesting to me.

#4 is pretty good. If it were my photo, I would crop some of the right side out so that the cherry blossoms were not dead center.

Keep up the good work. As I said, #2 is the best of the bunch. Great shot.

If you post the actual photographs in the thread, you'll get more feedback. People on here (me included) aren't big fans of clicking links to see individual images, since it's much, much, easier to critique photos when they're on the same page.

On flickr just go to SHARE
click the BBCode
Copy paste what is in the box

If you post the actual photographs in the thread, you'll get more feedback. People on here (me included) aren't big fans of clicking links to see individual images, since it's much, much, easier to critique photos when they're on the same page.

Hi Natalie,