Please help me!!

monicarrt

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Im getting VERY frustrated with my pictures. Im a newbie and Ive been using lightroom for about a month. My pictures look perfect on lightroom until I save them to my computer then they look grainy. If I post them on Facebook they look even more grainy and when I print them, Its horrible!! I dunno if its something Im doing wrong with my camera? Or is it a function in Lightroom? I just need help. Please and thank you!

Im getting VERY frustrated with my pictures. Im a newbie and Ive been using lightroom for about a month. My pictures look perfect on lightroom until I save them to my computer then they look grainy. If I post them on Facebook they look even more grainy and when I print them, Its horrible!! I dunno if its something Im doing wrong with my camera? Or is it a function in Lightroom? I just need help. Please and thank you!

Do you have an example you can post?

What are your export settings also. You may be saving them as a low quality jpeg. And facebook ruins pics IMO so not much to be done about that. But the others should be fine. Make sure you are saving the highest quality you can for printing or other application.

Here's an example.... JPEG, Quality 70, color space sRGB(not even sure what that means).

Attachments

• $Crookhams 095.jpg
    $Crookhams 095.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 114
for one, try upping your quality slider to 100 instead of 70.
for 2, up your resolution to 300 for printing.

Thanks for the advice. I was just losing my patience bc I couldn't fix it! On the computer it doesn't look a lot different but hopefully printed it will. Thanks again!

Are you printing them at home or at a store?

What size are you printing?
What size file are you using to print?