Please, Please, Please, I need help!

pandabride

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi,

I am in need of some serious help. I got married three years ago and because I am a student, I kept putting off choosing pictures for my album. Well when I finally got around to it and even paid my photographer to upgrade my album from a regular one to one of those that has a layout printed onto the pages, he left me with a draft and then skipped town (literally). All I have now are basically thumbnails of my wedding which are no good because I want to have a canvas made. I finally was looking over the generic draft album he made me and realized that page 1 may be sufficient enough size to get a canvas made, but unfortunately he basically put two translucent bars layered on top of each other over the bottom part of the picture and it has the words "Name and Name" on the left and "date" on the right. He was obviously too lazy to even finish completing the draft with out names and our wedding date. I was wondering if anyone could help me restore this back to original. It's a jpeg and I realize that it won't be as easy as deleting layers from photoshop, but I tried to do minimal editing on iPhoto and just could not remove the black smudges from the text off my dress. If anyone could help me I would really appreciate it. I realize this is probably a lot easier on Photoshop considering you can just select the black text and delete it and then smudge everything together, but none of the other online programs (Picasa, Picnik) could do these things for me. Thank you in advanced!

you-get-what-you-pay-for.jpg

Well yes I paid for them, but I never got a certificate or anything if that's what you mean. They have no copyright or watermark because I own the images. I am not sure how official professional photography is, but if you ask me, this was not professional at all!

How much did you pay this photographer? Just curious.