Please take a look

Cody'sCaptures

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm really new to photography still but I'm trying.... Please let me know what you think. I have some stupid names for sections that I think I'll change after work, if I need to? Thanks ahead of time for all your input

www.codyholfeltz.photography

If you want critique I would suggest reading the critique link in my signature and then also going to the galleries and posting a couple of your photos in a photo thread. In general getting critique on a whole website of photos is difficult for new people - it takes quite a bit of time to provide input so generally people are more inclined to get started with some individual photos.

it also lets them get a chance to see how you react to critique - there's nothing worse than spending an hour on critique only to have the post apparently ignored (no reply) or have the person lash out at it (lashing out is different from debating and not agreeing of course).
It also gives you a chance to go through how you took certain photos and what you like/dislike about them. That gives people an idea of what equipment you are working with; how your approaching a photo and what you did and didn't use. IT gives a baseline to then suggest alternative ideas and improvements or modifications to your method to get a better result.

I did have a quick look myself and must say I like what you're producing. You seem to have a good grasp of exposure and go for a vibrant and contrasty appearance to your photos. Some, such as the flower shots, show that you might need more experience and instruction in composition and ideas; whilst some others like your macro (shell and peacock feather) look much better (the shell one showing that some more lighting control would help).