Question on Real Estate Photography

Agreed, you've made many good points that I never thought of before.

Hmm this is definitely something to think about. I have never thought about this.

Hi. Not sure if this is helpful, but I'm a property photographer in Lake Tahoe, CA and have been a real estate professional for many years.

I have several packages available and we "suggest" them to realtors based on the square footage of a home. For instance, if you have a 3000 s.f. home with more bedrooms/baths/living spaces to shoot you charge more money (especially if studio lights are needed for vaulted ceilings, etc). More rooms to shoot + large s.f. + larger asking price = More $ for more of your time

If you're shooting a smaller house with less square footage the inverse applies. However, all I do is recommend packages to the realtor based on my experience shooting houses. If an RE agent wants to spend $99 (our current sale package of 8 still photos and 2 virtual tours+ eflyer) for a $4 million house, you don't get $4 service. That simple. It works the same for them; a lot more involved with a $4 million house than a $400k house.

I would suggest looking into doing virtual tours. They are really useful to realtors and we generate the majority of our income from doing them.

Hope that helped.