real life for some... not for the fainthearted

mmaria

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I really have no idea where to post this... so please, just move it if this isn't appropriate place.

Ok, so....
I work as a project manager in a municipal institution and have a master degree in engineering management. I'm involved in all kinds of projects, infrastructural, agricultural, educational etc.
And also I live in a country that suffered from a war which is ended in December 1995.

So now you know everything. And now I feel so odd :blushing:

These days I was trying to find international organizations I can apply some project proposals to. Projects will be all humanitarian, about people and children who don't have basic conditions to live, don't have enough food on the table to feed their children and don't have proper clothes for them to wear. Some of them even don't have a bathroom.
I will be writing a few of project proposals in order to try to help them. My main focus will be getting the food, clothes, school supplies, and maybe helping to build a home for some...
There is going to be a lot of paper work and writing involved in the next period for me, but I'm doing this with my heart and soul so it wont be that hard.

Along with paper documentation, the writing, describing and begging, I'll be visiting some families and older people to document the state of their homes and their lives. These photographs will be in project proposals. ( it is interesting that no one on my work, including my boss (mayor of municipality) is aware of my love to photography :))
The photography part starts next week. I will also bring my laptop to work to import and edit photos on it because this computer on my work is a crappy one. Tomorrow I'll be making plans and organizing where to go.